Friday, June 18, 2010

C. Max Magee (editor of The Millions, not to be confused with  the former Packer tight-end) has compiled an interesting list of literary prizewinners based on aggregated awards. His methodology:

I looked at these six awards from 1995 to the present, awarding three points for winning an award and two points for an appearance on a shortlist or as a finalist. Here’s the key that goes with the list: B=Booker Prize, C=National Book Critics Circle Award, I=International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, N=National Book Award, P=Pulitzer Prize, W=Costa Book Award [formerly the Whitbread] bold=winner, red=New to the list or moved up* the list since last year’s “Prizewinners” post

And the winners are:

No comments:

Post a Comment